Vintage is always awesome!

Hi everyone! It’s been a long time and so much has happened in the past three months. Christmas and New Year’s came and went in a flash and Brian and I spent most of January sick with pneumonia. We also suffered through a nearly three foot blizzard. 😦

February has been catch up time for our vintage love and business. We started going back to auctions and cleaned and restocked our neglected booths. I have to say that I missed the excitement of winning bids at the auction and scoring awesome new stuff. I’ve also been enjoying my time in my booths and looking forward to an awesome Spring.

Take a look at some of our new treasures and the transformation of our booths:

pinball

corner

owl

statues

gg

cabinet

drawers

cwindow

crates

weare

sign

I hope you’re having a great year so far and remember–vintage is always awesome! Thanks for looking. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Vintage is always awesome!

  1. Such awesome treasures! If it is not out of line – one bit of advice?- I know the “dotted walls” are inexpensive and great for hanging shelves and items, but they do your lovely items absolutely no justice. If theres any alternative- even bare unfinished wall may look better, or spruce them up with a new coat of paint? Presentation is key. That being said, I love the owl 🙂

    • Thank you for the compliments and suggestion. I don’t care for the old peg boards either but they are very handy. I rent space from an antique mall but I’d love to have my own space some day–oh the things I could do! Presentation is important and it’s challenging to do it right. I love that owl too and almost kept it for myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

